top of page
​Knights Check in.


The Knoxfield Knights have booked a berth in the Norm Reeves Shield Grand Final for the second season in a row. Resuming at 1/15 the Knights lost the wickets of Adith Sundaresh and Matt Train with only 35 runs on the board. Skipper Tom Boxell (39*) and Trentin Scholfield (52*) then came together in an unbroken partnership to see the Knights home. Jay Colee was the only multiple wicket taker for the Kings, who will face Eildon Park at Kings Park for the remaining spot in the Grand Final.

​Day one started with the Kings openers restricted by the Knights tight bowling. The first wicket fell at 26 in the 16th over before the Kings accelerated to 51 in the 21st over. Trent Evans then made a double strike and had the first 3 wickets with the score on 51. The Kings rebuilt again before, with the score on 87, losing the wickets of Dowling (25), Dunlop (33) and Collard. Steve Bowen fought a rearguard action and was the last wicket to fall. Two overs later the skipper declared Upper Ferntree Gully’s innings closed in the hope of wrestling back some momentum. Trent Evans returned 5/10 off his 15 overs with 10 maidens for the Knights. In the spell before stumps evergreen Jay Colee took the wicket of Ben Gerloff to have the Knights 1/15.

​Upwey batted first in the elimination final and Eildon Park’s Zac Corcoran repeated his efforts from round 11, snaring 4 Tiger scalps.  Steve Gannell managed 33 in a slow day for the Tigers, being bowled out for 131 in 66 overs. 1/20 overnight the Panthers set about chasing the runs down in a steady manner progressing to 1/81 at tea before eventually sealing the win 5 wickets down. George Harrison’s 62 runs ensured the victory as the Panthers look to take on Upper Ferntree Gully next week.

In Decoite Shield Footballers hosted Lysterfield at Pickett’s Reserve and will now host Johnson Park in the preliminary final. The Beavers bowling pressure on day two saw steady wickets and slow progress throughout the day. Nicholas Bogar (58) and Jacob Patterson did what they could for the Griffins, sharing a 70 run partnership, but it was the bowling of Tim Chivers (3/34) and Brad Paull (3/31) which got the Beavers into a Home Grand Final for the DeCoite Shield.

On day one it was Anthony Brolic’s 71 that provided the backbone for the Beavers innings, before Sean Alston (31) and Adam Kinniburgh (28) put on their biggest partnership of the day for the 8th wicket. Lysterfield were dismissed for 223 in the last over of the day with Tharanga Lakshita taking 3/56 off his 25 over’s for Footballers.

Ben Stallworthy set Johnson Park on the right path with 118 not out as the Sharks set South Belgrave a chase of 285. Stallworthy combined with Liyan deSilva (81) to make sure they made the most of their opportunities, while Aaron Suckling returned 4/70 with the ball. In reply South Belgrave made 170 as Thomas Nash (5/59) and Adam Clark (3/30) did the job for the Sharks. Matthew Sutherland (36) and Ash Hart (30) showed some signs of resistance. The Sharks will have to step it up a level next week against Ferntree Gully Footballers.

Norm Reeves Shield 

Knoxfield 3/131 (Boxell 39*, Scholfield 52*) def Upper Ferntree Gully 9/129 dec (Dunlop 33, Evans 5/10)
Eildon Park 5/133 (Harrison 62) def Upwey Tecoma 131 (Gannell 33, Corcoran 4/17)

DeCoite Shield 

Lysterfield 223 (Brolic 71, Alston 37, Lakshita 3/56) def FTG Footballers 159 (Bogar 53, Patterson 38, Chivers 3/34, Paull 3/31)
Johnson Park 7/285 (Stallworthy 118*, DeSilva 81, Suckling 4/70) def South Belgrave 170 (Sutherland 36, Hart 30, Nash 5/59, Clark 3/30)

Division 3

Ferntree Gully 184 (Richardson 58, Cole 48, Winters 4/42) def The Basin 94 (T Edwards 31, Mannaert 4/41, Parker 3/17)
Knox Gardens 227 (B. Morrison 46, J. Marget 48, J Wylde 49, D. Tibballs 3/30, J. Healy-Rotheram 3/50 ) def Eildon Park 219

Division 4

Lysterfield 7/270 (Morris 56, Binks 50, Gwynne 40, Lawson 3/66) def South Belgrave 264 (Ray 113 Phillips 36 Huglin 36 Carland 3/40)
Johnson Park 5/170 (Barrington 38*) def FTG Footballers 169 (McKeown 76, Mutyambizi 36, A.Reid 4/30)

Division 5

Lysterfield 9/201 (Neil 54, Stewart 5/44) def Knoxfield 145 (Harris 43, Edwards 3/24, McCrae 3/34)
Knox Gardens 2/145 (Potts 39*, Morrison 57*) def Ferntree Gully 143 (Morrison 48, Mangold 27)

Division 6

Knox Gardens 6/259 (Christiansen 101*, Bakker 32, Wulz 3/26) def Belgrave 8/254 (Thiel 74, Wiseman 63, Christiansen 4/22)
Upper Ferntree Gully 231 (Bailey 69, Buck 3/48) def Upwey 164 (Zarezkij 37, Zaloumis 4/38, Giurini 3/30)

Division 7

Knoxfield 156 (Faulkner 34, Van Dyk 3/22) def Ferntree Gully 98 (Van Lierop 31, Taylor 3/21)
Lysterfield 3/156 (Grimston 37 Brown 37*)def  Rowville 130 (Vaneck 42, Polwarth 3/38, Nicolopoulos 5/20)
Upwey Tecoma 251 (Haysom 57, Anderson 52, Barnard 40, Davison 4/21)  def Belgrave 231 (Dyer 62, Dennis 4/49)
Monbulk 9/192 (Farmer 38, P.Utting 37, J.Riordan 4/28) defeated Olinda 10/189 (Ardley 55, Meadows 31)


Lysterfield 3/108 (Ryan 30, Whitty 53*) def St Johns Tecoma 104 (Jones 3/18, Edwards 3/33, Conroy 3/22)
Knox City 1  6/204 def Monbulk  95
Johnson Park v Knox Boronia Churches NSA
FTG Footballers 6/169(Roach 33*) def Knox City 2 8/164

bottom of page